The Brothers Grimm (2005)

A week ago while looking on imdb.com, I realized that I haven’t seen more than 5 movies with Heath Ledger and, because he’s my fav actor, I decided to download them all and watch them in a marathon. I started with „The Brothers Grimm” where he plays next to Matt Damon. He is Will and Heath is Jake. I prefer Jake, not because he’s Heath’s part, but because Will is too arrogant and sometimes mean. The movie is a combination between „Little Red Riding Hood”, „Hans and Greta”, „Snow White”, „Sleeping Beauty” and more. It’s kinda suggesting that the fairy tales were written after they lived several adventures. I can’t say I loved it, but it is a nice film.

Storyline via imdb:

Folklore collectors and con artists, Jake and Will Grimm, travel from village to village pretending to protect townsfolk from enchanted creatures and performing exorcism. They are put to the test, however, when they encounter a real magical curse in a haunted forest with real magical beings, requiring genuine courage.

trailer via youtube:

Un gând despre „The Brothers Grimm (2005)

Lasă un răspuns

