Gone with the wind (1939)

One week ago I had to write an essay about Rhett Butler, the male hero from Gone with the wind by Margaret Mitchell. The book is huge so I didn’t have time to read it all, so I decided to download the movie and watch it. With 8 won Oscars and other 5 nominations, Gone with the wind is know as the best film ever made. I agree with that, because I really enjoyed watching it, the love story, the costumes and the music; I laughed and cried and of course I felt in love with charming, funny and smart Rhett Butler. I’ve found myself a little bit in Scarlett and I was amazed by Vivien Leigh’s beauty. If you respect yourself, then watch this masterpiece!

storyline via imdb: Scarlett is a woman who can deal with a nation at war, Atlanta burning, the Union Army carrying off everything from her beloved Tara, the carpetbaggers who arrive after the war. Scarlett is beautiful. She has vitality. But Ashley, the man she has wanted for so long, is going to marry his placid cousin, Melanie. Mammy warns Scarlett to behave herself at the party at Twelve Oaks. There is a new man there that day, the day the Civil War begins. Rhett Butler. Scarlett does not know he is in the room when she pleads with Ashley to choose her instead of Melanie.

Lasă un răspuns

